Season of the Mantle

mantleThis year the mantle is home to most of the Samhain decor due to Willow’s curiousity. The spookytown village is on the piano top area to prevent mishaps too. Many moons ago I took some old photos of relatives and printed them out on regular paper. I used cardboard in white or black to back them. Originally I had little frame stands on the back but they came off to easily. I have a few more to put out including my husband’s aunt and maybe a photo of Glenda. For the evening of Samhain I put these out with my circle’s on the altar and we talk a little about a few people we are honoring.

ancestors

Leave a Reply

