Witch house

witch d tarotwitch divwitch doll

We have an old dollhouse that is for Calico Critters and Melody doesn’t play with it too much. I decided to re-upholster the bed and the couch in different fabric and stick her wee witch doll (from magic cabin) in there. I ordered a tiny tarot, crystal ball and ouija board set from someone on Etsy this summer and I put them in there with her. She is very happy and Melody likes the witch dollhouse too. I still have a bit of painting to do for her and her spellbook isn’t labeled yet. The mushrooms and some of the other little things are from Playmobil and then the cauldron I made from Sculpey 6 years ago or more. I use the cauldron for the dolls for the pagan nativity set as well.

Fairy

This morning was the preschool party for Melody. I had a large bag of candy to put in her backpack when she was leaving and it seemed wrong on m100_6151any levels! 🙂 She was somewhat jacked up on sugar when she got home but she had a really fun time. Her teacher was a witch today which I enjoyed. It is difficult to capture a fairy on film I guess because she was a bit out of focus.