Leaf fun

Despite the fact that there are a lot of leaves down and brown already we played in them anyways. It was forecast to rain for several days in a row so this was our last chance to enjoy the outdoors for awhile. I remember when Melody was about 9 months and we put her in the leaves! Sometimes I have to think of ways to enjoy time outside in late fall but I think anytime you get outside is good. We also looked for worms and Melody found one and gave it to a chicken. I don’t know which one as she yelled, “I have a giant worm who wants it?” I also pulled a bunch of sunflower seeds out of the flower heads in the garden. So that was our creative fun yesterday.

 

 

One thought on “Leaf fun

Leave a Reply

