Sketches

I rearranged things in the house so I could put my art table upstairs in the loft. I like it up there for now but when it gets hot I will move into the garage again.

Instead of using canvas I thought to try watercolor paper. It seemed to hold up until I put a little too much paint on it and used a watercolor pencil and it tore. I think I am going to have to use canvas instead which is fine but I sort of wanted to practice a little. I will salvage a tree of life Goddess I started and cut her out of the paper and put her on canvas after I do a background, oh and get another canvas.

This is a crappy photo of her and then the owl goddess inspired by the page of pentacles card in the tarot.

Leave a Reply

