Recession for artists

I read this article from the New York Times and maybe felt better about selling 0 art in the past several months.

This was the year of working on things for me supposedly and not really focusing on selling things in a way although that would be nice too. I have so many ideas and need to buy more canvas and supplies in order to bring them out into the world. I feel like I have a few more things to create and then I will feel like I have a body of work I guess.

This year has been good and we aren’t finished yet!

 

Leave a Reply

