Nut loaf

I just made this for the first time and it is super yummy. Wanted to share the recipe.

Amy’s Nut loaf

1 ½ c. chopped nuts (I used about 1/4 c. cashews and 1/4 c. walnuts and ½ cup almonds but use what you have. Just chop really fine — I used the food processor)
½ cup or less of onion, finely chopped
garlic (2 or 3 cloves) (I put this with the onion in the food processor so my non-onion fan wouldn’t know).
3 eggs, beaten
1/2 c. wheat germ
2 c. cooked brown rice
2 tbsp..soy sauce
rosemary, sage, thyme, celery seed

Mix everything together in a large bowl. Put in an oiled loaf pan, bake at 350F for 40 minutes or so, let sit for 10 minutes, slice and serve.  I made a gravy to go with it from some soup I had in the fridge with leek, potato and herbs in it. I drained off the broth which had milk in it and butter and then added some butter and some flour while whisking over high heat. It thickened up nicely and is super tasty!

Leave a Reply

