Pagan Celtic books

I was reading about favorite books from the past year and I didn’t buy any I don’t think that were pagan-related. Well maybe I got Magickal Formulary Volume I by Herman Slater. Or maybe that was last year. I didn’t buy any “new releases” so I figured I would make a list of my favorite Celtic pagan books for you. I just linked to Amazon for convenience or the image so you can see them.

I have another list I will post soon with other older books and another one on tarot.

Kindling the Celtic Spirit: Ancient Traditions to Illumine Your Life Through the Seasons  by Mara Freeman

The Apple Branch: A Path to Celtic Ritual by Alexei Kondratiev

Queen of the Night: Rediscovering the Celtic Moon Goddess
Sharynne MacLeod NicMhacha

King Arthur and the Goddess of the Land: The Divine Feminine in the Mabinogion
Caitlín Matthews

Mabon and the Guardians of Celtic Britain: Hero Myths in the Mabinogion
by Caitlín Matthews


The Mabinogi and Other Medieval Welsh Tales by Patrick K. Ford

Avalon Within: Inner Sovereignty and Personal Transformation Through the Avalonian Mysteries
by Jhenah Telyndru

My friend Sara has a post about pagan theology books on her site that is excellent too.

Leave a Reply

