Sketchbook

I actually colored in one sketch two days ago. I drew it from a sticker if that makes sense. I also fixed a few other sketches that aren’t

colored either but who cares. Sometimes I end up messing up something if I try to use colored pencil on it. I looked into the pages of several journal sketchbooks and am going to get a Derwent journal I think sometime soon. I also started looking into pens and which ones don’t bleed through which paper. It’s annoying trying to figure this out but not as bad as starting to outline something in black and seeing it shows through onto a sky or face! If anyone has any advice about pens let me know. I like the Faber castell pitt pens I have used and there is another variety

called colorburst by Faber Castell (or something) that says it doesn’t bleed either. I will post the link sometime soon that compares the papers in different blank sketchbook journals. It actually compare all aspects but the paper was what I was interested in. 🙂

Leave a Reply

