Local happenings

var linkwithin_site_id = 188967;

Related Posts with Thumbnails

The Art in Hand Portland card deck, which has my 3 of Hearts in it, will be auctioned off online along with the 53 other pieces of card art beginning April 26. You can access the auction site here if you are interested. The link to my card is here.

Each artist selected their own non-profit that will get 100 percent of the proceeds from the sale. I selected My Story which is a program for at-risk youth through Newspace Photography Center in Portland. My Story offers photography workshops that inspire young people to explore their lives through the lens of a camera. They work with families, schools and community organizations in developing projects that engage the imagination and creativity of young people, building confidence in their abilities, and providing opportunities for them to share their stories with the world.

The deck will be for sale after May 1 and I will let you know when I have some decks to sell. The deck has gone through it’s first print run and I got a copy this weekend when I dropped off my original art. All 54 pieces of art will be shown together one time only on May 15 at the Art on Alberta event.

Beginning May 7, I will have a table at the first Friday Craft in the Village in downtown Vancouver, Wash. This event runs May – September on the first Friday of the month. I am sharing a table with fellow artist Sara Sawyer. 

3 thoughts on “Local happenings

Leave a Reply

