Art journal page

I got a Moleskine this weekend after taking a year-long break from art journaling. I have kept a sketchbook instead which I am really happy about. I plan to keep the sketchbook(s) going and the art journaling. Most of the art journaling I do is sort of positive affirmation pages. I don’t really know why but I pick the imagery and then the text flows from there very easily. It’s not so much a record of my days but feelings, moods, inspiration.

For more art journaling inspiration and information visit some of these great sites.

Journal Girl

D’Blogala

Dispatch from L.A.

Orly Aviner’s Blog

Be Dream Play

Diana Trout

My Skittish Mind

 

Leave a Reply

