Egg charm

I made an egg charm a week or so ago and thought I would share a photo. I blew out the egg (after two failed an messy attempts!) and then strung a wire through the egg an added beads and a feather. I don’t know if the feather is from the same chicken who layed the egg or not. Irma is our black chicken and she doesn’t lay very much or nearly as much from what I can tell. I was going for something decorative yet full of some purpose such as drawing prosperity to oneself. I thought I could put a tiny affirmation or written something inside too but didn’t do that this time. You could do this with older kids too but you have to be careful you don’t crack the egg. 🙂 Hang it in the window or from your chandelier.

Leave a Reply

