First Friday opening

I quickly took some photos at the First Friday reception before I left. I was there for 2 hours but not actually in the gallery area. I went out first to promote the gallery show and made a new friend and talked to a lot of people who had been by already and they commented that they loved the art. Then by the time I came back I met the other two artists and then did an internet interview for a website. I was not happy about the on camera idea because I have a really big fear of video cameras, mainly the tv variety. This is not going on tv and there was no huge red blinking light so I was ok with it. I won’t share the link when it’s posted most likely because I don’t think I even want to see it! πŸ™‚

The artwork will be on the walls till July 1 I think and they are open Monday – Friday 7:30 a.m. – 5 p.m. They are also open on the weekend possibly but I don’t know the hours. A new person took over ownership of the coffee place that’s inside and they are going to have extended hours but I don’t know for sure.

One thought on “First Friday opening

Leave a Reply

