First Friday on Second Saturday

I didn’t want my Mom to have to babysit again so I didn’t go to first Friday this month. I did go this past Saturday though. My friend Sara has the best show at Angst Gallery in downtown (Vancouver WA). Her show is with Duke DesRochers and I was familiar with his work but am now amazed. He made a frame to go on one of her large paintings that is so cool. What I enjoyed seeing about Sara’s paintings were the finished aspect of where she went with them since I had seen several of them in process or in progress. I sat and looked at the components of Duke’s work for quite awhile camped out on the floor in front of the crucifix in particular so I could see every detail.

Leave a Reply

