Moving on

I started another painting today but the blue isn’t right and I haven’t covered up the first layer of the canvas well enough. I don’t usually paint images in my head so I forgot I was supposed to gesso before starting. I usually just start adding paint all over the place and use a lot of palette knives. Hopefully I can make this turn out the way I want to. I have no painting experience with this type of style except for watching Bob Ross sometimes with Willow. šŸ™‚ Even then I just listen to him I don’t actuall watch him.

I drew two women or girls in my Moleskine journal but I haven’t finished them yet. Oh well I didn’t crop the second photo so there’s just the first one there. That’s what I did today!

One thought on “Moving on

Leave a Reply

