Creative altars and spaces

Last year I sent a photo of my altar area in my workspace/studio area to Seth as part of the Pulse. It is up today on his blog along with some other studio shots from others. I have changed where I work on projects frequently but have decided lately that I should use the dining room table area in bad weather and in nicer weather be out in the garage.

I have at least one altar in the house at all times to display items of importance or inspiration including seasonal elements. This photo is of the family altar recently. I got the led candles from Walgreen’s (two for $5.00) and they come on at night when it gets dark and run on regular batteries. I have to use these until Willow is a little older. The items that are on this table change daily depending on what toys or outside tokens end up there.

Leave a Reply

