Krafty bags

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...This morning I was watching the clip of how to make krafty bags on Roben-Marie’s site and Melody saw it. Then school called with the automated message saying afternoon kindergarten was canceled (due to snow or the possibility of snow). I was going to the store anyways so I got some Jute string and the paper bags while I was there. We made these together this afternoon. I sewed all the scraps on the bags and glued a couple of spots that I didn’t want to sew together. I think these would be nice for jewelry gifts or gift cards. Melody wasn’t thinking in terms of the bag construction so I trimmed some of her’s a little bit. I had leftovers of her bags so I taped and sewed those to another bag (far right, second row).

Leave a Reply

