More

I made two newish necklaces including this one that I really liked. It sold already but I thought I would share anyways. 🙂 I have to get some more supplies like earwires to make some more jewelry which I will put in my Etsy shop. I covered up another painting and did a textured base on this canvas. I don’t like it yet so I took a photo and altered it using a separate photo of an owl I took a couple years ago. I like the way it’s looking now. 🙂

I am only making one thing for Christmas this year and I don’t have to finish it if I don’t feel like it. I got into the rush over the years of making things and then waiting till the last minute and being pressured to finish everything. That’s not a fun way to spend time during the holidays so I changed it up instead to make it what I want it to be. That’s what it’s all about I think. Do what you want to do instead of what others think you should be doing.

I really have to get more creative with titles for these posts.

Don’t forget that my coupon in the etsy shop is only good till Dec. 12/Sunday. Enter “thanks” when checking out and it will take 20 percent off your order. Whoooo!!!

2 thoughts on “More

  1. I looovvvvveeee the necklace and was disappointed to read that is has already been sold :-(. There are some other nice items in your shop that I have to keep an eye on ;-).

Leave a Reply

