Magic Tree

I finished the magic tree last night and listed it in my Etsy shop. It’s textured background has paper, acrylic, medium and eggshells crushed (from my own chickens). The tree is painted in acrylic and the leaves are text from a fairytale book all cut up. I used a bead for the magic door or portal’s doorknob and the key is adhered to the door in case you need it. 😉

I like how it turned out overall and that it’s not all paint but a lot of other things too. I guess that’s why it is mixed media though. 🙂

Leave a Reply

