Wings and seeds

Today I am having a hard time getting anything done. I have work stuff to do that I wasn’t able to do because of outside forces and then I can’t finish a canvas painting that I want to finish. I can sort of lay out some things on it but I can’t figure out how to cover it up so it’s not so bright. I don’t know yet. I have used some faux encaustic that I have tried for the first time with yellow ochre, soft gel and matte medium mixed together.

I can’t make new canvases to paint until I get help figuring out the damn saw that I got last weekend. It took me an hour to make breakfast at noon. I wonder if there is some sort of astrological thing going on again?

The weather is getting me excited for this weekend because we may hit 70 and then it’s not going to rain non stop this week it seems so that’s good too. I am growing more plants from seed this year than ever before. I wanted to do this to see if I could but also to save some money on plants. There are tons of flowers that I have started from seed for Melody’s flower garden that I will make as soon as I get the saw working. 🙂


Leave a Reply

