Life Drawing Watching

I am doing an article about local art classes and went to photograph a life drawing group yesterday. They have been meeting for about six years and take turns posing for each other. It’s a free group and set up so anyone can come and draw for free on Saturdays.  While I was taking photos I was most interested in how each artist approached their 20-minute sketch differently. With some I wondered if they were going to finish and others I wasn’t sure why they were filling in certain areas first rather than others. So it was very interesting to watch all of them draw my friend who was posing at that time. Each artist also used a different medium, graphite, charcoal, pencil, pen, watercolor and likely something else I didn’t notice!

I use photos on here that I know that I won’t use for publication to avoid any conflicts.

Leave a Reply

