Cobra oil

I got my water- soluable oil paints from Cobra the other day. My friend Sara and I won them and she had been trying to win some for a long time so it was so exciting! At first I was having problems with them because I couldn’t figure out how long they took to dry. They take about a day or two I think to dry. I like that in a way but on the other hand I can’t wait that long either.

I started painting over some acrylics on a canvas. Then the whole background didn’t look good at all to me so I painted over it in a dark purple shade and left shapes instead. Now I like it much better.

 

Leave a Reply

