New things

I took a class in InDesign to learn how to lay out newsletters and such recently. I found it so easy to use and spent some extra time playing in Illustrator and designing a logo or two.  I have had the intent over the last few months to get a part-time job so that I can buy land to have a small farm. Most recently I have applied for two jobs that I am very qualified for so we shall see.  Although I stopped creating art for awhile I am trying to finish up a few paintings that were never completed.

We also have a new batch or two of baby chicks that are keeping us entertained.

This morning I saw a robin in the backyard and I am hopeful Spring will arrive sooner rather than later!

 

Leave a Reply

